The importance of Halal in Islamic law and Muslim life : fundamental principles and cardinal values pertaining to human welfare

Islamic law consists of five main legal rulings (hukm) namely obligatory (wajib), prohibited (haram),recommended (mandub), reprehensible (makruh) and permissible (mubah). Indeed, the legal rulings which governed Muslims' lives were intended to achieve the objectives of Shari'ah (maqasid as...

Full description

Saved in:
Bibliographic Details
Main Author: Mohd. Noor, Fauziah
Format: Article
Published: TM-Info-Media Sdn. Bhd. 2009
Online Access:
Tags: Add Tag
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!